UNCC, Clarkson, CUNY and WCU have numerous distinguished professors and expert metamaterials, materials, and fabrication process researchers who will be Project PIs and researchers for CfM projects. This team of researchers is well balanced among the technical foci of the CfM: Metamaterials Theory (MT), Materials and Structures Development (MSD), and Fabrication Process Development (FPD).
University of North Carolina Charlotte
➢ Ryan Adams (Dept: ECE; Focus: MT, MSD, FPD) – High frequency circuit design and measurement, ferrite microwave devices, electromagnetic wave propagation in complex media, modern numerical methods in electromagnetics, metamaterial structures
➢ Vasily Astratov (Dept: Physics & Optical Science; Focus: MT, MSD, FPD) – Mesoscale photonics, micro and nano-optics, optical super-resolution, and resonant light pressure 
➢ Glenn Boreman (Dept: Physics & Optical Science; Focus: MT, MSD, FPD) – Infrared detector and focal-plane analysis, optics of random media, infrared scene projection, and transfer-function techniques.
➢ Mike Fiddy (Dept: ECE, Focus: MT, MSD) - Modeling and design of metamaterials, microwave and optical experiments and metamaterials
➢ Tsinghua Her (Dept: Physics & Optical Science; Focus: FSD) - Laser directed chemical vapor deposition of micro and nanoscale fabrication on surfaces
Clarkson University
➢ Ajit Achuthan (Dept: Mech. & Aero. Engr: Focus: MT, MSD) - Acoustic and Ferro electric metamaterials
➢ S.V. Babu (Dept: Chemistry and Biomolecular Science; Focus: MSD, FPD): Nanolevel surface planarization for semiconductor device processing
➢ David Crouse (Dept: EE; Focus: MT, MSD) - Metamaterials, optoelectronic devices
➢ William Jemison (Dept: Electrical and Computer Engineering; Focus: MSD, FPD) - Microwave and mm-wave systems: antenna design, radar, optical communications, LIDAR, and biological appications of microwaves and photonics.
➢ Richard Partch (Dept: Chemistry and Biomolecular Science; Focus: MSD, FPD): Aerosol reactions for producing fine powders and coated particles, in situ formation of inorganic and organic coatings on solids dispersed in monomer solutions, plasma methods for coating and etching fine particles
Western Carolina University
➢ Weiguo Yang (Dept: Engr. and Tech.; Focus: MTA, MSD, FPD) - Metamaterials and its applications in opto-electronic devices

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer